Areas and Valleys

The region of Sobrarbe is located in the northern part of the province of Huesca, bordering to the North with France, to the East with the region of Ribagorza by means of the Sierra de Troncedo, Campanue and Ferrera, to the South with the region of Somontano by the sierra of Arbe and to the West with the region of Serrablo and Alto Gállego, by the mountain pass of Cotefablo and the Guarguera.

Sobrarbe covers 2,202 square km and it boasts various distinct zones and the valleys of the rivers Ara and Cinca Cinqueta. It is made up of 19 municipalities: Abizanda, Aínsa-Sobrarbe, Bárcabo, Bielsa, Boltaña, Broto, El Pueyo de Araguás, Fanlo, Fiscal, Gistaín, La Fueva, Labuerda, Laspuña, Palo, Plan, Puértolas, San Juan de Plan, Tella-Sin and Torla.